Bloom

Click on image to enlarge
Artist:

Tanya Preminger

Location:

The Green Gallery at Park Dina
Arsuf Kedem

Size:

120 x 4100 x 80 cm

Material:

Wood & screws

Date:

2008

Description A strangly organic sculpture probably made from cast-off material
Caption A sculpture that could be a model for something much larger or an illustration of a molecular discovery.
Park Dina is an ecological garden created in memory of Dina Manheim (1951 - 2006). The park is a private collection of over 100 kinds of trees including about 40 varieties of fruit trees that provide a rich environment for people and birds all around the year.
The park was established by the Manheim family, living and farming in Arsuf since 1935 (today - Arsuf Kedem).
In addition to the botanical collection at Park Dina, sculpture and earth works have been installed in the Green Gallery, with some exhibits placed among the trees and others in the surrounding landscape. Visitors are treated to both botanical and artistic exhibits in a welcoming environment. Directed visits to the park can be arranged by calling  052-352-5366.

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Axe” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Border Stone” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=border-stone
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Cup” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=cup
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Fruit of the Earth” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=fruit-of-the-earth
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
"Rotation" in Modi’in: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=rotation 
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne
Other References About the artist: http://www.tanyapreminger.com