Fruit of the Earth

Click on image to enlarge
Artist:

Tanya Preminger

Location:

Hagalil Street
Ganey-Tikva

Size:

270 x 190 x 40 cm

Material:

Basalt and stone

Date:

2003

Description A hand reaching up from the earth with produce on the fingertips
Caption Tanya Preminger works in various art media: sculpture, installations, and photography. She uses different materials; from the traditional wood, clay, stone in all its varieties (Granite, Marble, local Israeli stones, Basalt) to earth and other less conventional materials. In recent years she explores Art Nature and all its derivatives - Landscape art, Environmental art, and Site-specific work. Tanya participates regularly in International stone sculpture symposiums and competitions in Europe, the Americas and the Far-East. Artists statement: "My purpose is to express the immaterial essence of things in physical stuff: to make tangible the universal essence of the creation".
From the artist's web site: www.tanyapreminger.com/

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Axe” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Bloom” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bloom
“Border Stone” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=border-stone
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Cup” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=cup
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
"Rotation" in Modi’in: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=rotation 
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne]  
Other References About the artist: http://www.tanyapreminger.com/stone-projects-2001-09/