Rotation

Click on image to enlarge
Artist:

Tanya Preminger

Location:

Reut
Modi'in

Size:

170 x 230 x 50 cm.

Material:

Hevron stone

Date:

2009

Description It looks like a simple stone circle, cut and offset, which is what makes it so amazing
Caption "Tanya Preminger works in various art media: Sculpture, Installations, Photography. She uses different materials; from the traditional Wood, Clay, Stone in all its varieties (Granite, Marble, local Israeli stones, Basalt) to Earth and other less conventional materials. In recent years she explores Art Nature and all its derivatives- Landscape art, Environmental art, and Site-specific work. Tanya participates regularly in International stone sculpture symposiums and competitions in Europe, the Americas and the Far-East."

"My purpose is to express the immaterial essence of things in physical stuff: to make tangible the universal essence of the creation"

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Axe” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Bloom” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bloom
“Border Stone” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=border-stone
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Cup” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=cup
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Fruit of the Earth” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=fruit-of-the-earth
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne
Other References To see the artists's web site go to http://www.tanyapreminger.com