Axe

Click on image to enlarge
Artist:

Tanya Preminger

Location:

The Green Gallery at Park Dina
Arsuf Kedem

Size:

120 x 600 x 400 cm

Material:

Mitzpe Stone

Date:

2007

Description A stone axe in an orchard looks like it had just been used
Caption "Born in the Soviet Union. From 1972 lives, works and teaches in Israel. MA in Art, Surikov Academy of Arts, Moscow. Works in various art media: sculpture, landscape art, installation and photography. Displayed more than 22 solo exhibitions, participated in over 75 sculpture symposiums all over the world. Over 50 of her sculptures are installed in Israel and overseas. Won 7 awards in International sculpture competitions."
From: www.greengallery.co.il/artists/tanya_preminge...

In addition to the botanical collection at Park Dina, sculpture and earth works have been installed in the Green Gallery, with some exhibits placed among the trees and others in the surrounding landscape. Visitors are treated to both botanical and artistic exhibits in a welcoming environment. Directed visits to the park can be arranged by calling  052-352-5366. 

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Bloom” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bloom
“Border Stone” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=border-stone
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Cup” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=cup
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Fruit of the Earth” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=fruit-of-the-earth
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
"Rotation" in Modi’in: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=rotation 
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne]  
Other References About the artist: [www.tanyapreminger.com] About Park Dina: http://www.greengallery.co.il/artists/tanya_preminger.h...